Mar 8 – Evanescence – Fallen

Recommended by Stephen

I have a huge, huge place in my heart for Nu-Metal. I got in to slipknot for their first album and honestly never looked back. Despite this I’m not actually sure if I’ve really listened to this album before, I remember most of their songs from Kerrang way back when, so the album definitely wasn’t unfamiliar, but I’m not sure I’d heard all of it before. It’s a great album, it’s catchy and fun and the kind of thing you’d sing in the shower badly until the neighbours turn up and ask you to stop please. Every single track is great, though I personally feel like tourniquet is the weakest track which I think might be a controversial opinion.

Leave a Reply

