Feb 21 – Diablo Swing Orchestra – Pandora’s Pinata

Recommended by Owen

I went into this expecting something pretty swing-y but it’s more a swing inspired rock-Opera/symphonic metal album. As an album it’s fun but felt substance free, nothing really came together to create anything memorable and after a few listen overs I was completely ready to move on to the next day. That isn’t to say it’s a bad album and the opening track has made it’s way into some of my other playlists but overall I was pleased when I want to be wow’d.

Leave a Reply

