Feb 8th – Parts and Labor – Receivers

Recommended by Thylacinus

I found this album really frustrating, it’s a noise-rock album that I just kept wanting to break out into something a but heavier but it never managed to get there. I really liked the opening track Satellites, but after that the album backed off a bit to a more standard rock, though with quite muted vocals that I struggled to make them out. The other track I quite enjoyed was the Ceasing Now, but as I mentioned I really wanted it to go somewhere heavier than it got to.

Leave a Reply

