Jan 24th – The Mountain Goats – Heretic Pride

Recommended by Harry

Oh Boy, this is a great album. I’ve said, or thought, about a lot of recent suggestions that they were good, but not great albums. But this album is wonderful, every track is really solid. But what really pushes it up for me is the opening track.

Sax Rohmer #1 is an amazing song, it’s a song that I can listen to on repeat, its the kind of song I want to sing along to in public and if someone else sang along to it on their headphones I couldn’t blame them. If someone said they didn’t like this song I’m not sure they count as human. i mean the words in that last sentence make sense individually but not in that order. It’s a really good song!

Leave a Reply

