Jan 6th – Porter Robinson – Worlds

Recommended by Matt

This wonderful Gem is a brilliant Sunday morning album. You crawl out of bed at whatever time after getting in from the club the night before and need some background noise that reminds you of clubbing but is nice and gentle. If you need an album for that then Worlds would be a very solid pick. This a great, chilled out album that I would be happy to have as the background while I’m doing a whole bunch of different things.

It’s difficult to pick out highlights of the album, personally I love ‘Flicker’ and ‘Natural Light’ as songs in the glitch category which right now I’m in the mood for, but I suspect if I listened to this another day my pick would change. There isn’t really a weak track so I’m not going to do this album the disservice of trying to find one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

