Jan 3rd – Bjork – Debut

For my first Album I picked an album I’ve always meant to listen to. The album is Debut by Bjork. The album itself is fairly well known and the artist is a legend of music.

The strongest track on the album is the amazing “Play Dead”, it’s the kind of track that will be played through history I suspect from the amazing violins and Bjork’s voice & lyrics, it’s a forceful, introspective piece that at least personally resonates deeply. I’ve always been blown away by this track and when it started on my listen(s) to the album I was still amazed at how much I love it.

Taken as a whole this is a really solid album, it has some ups and downs but you always know that even when a song or a moment doesn’t hit, it’s because Bjork is doing her own thing, experimenting and trying new things which is at least going to be interesting to listen to.

Leave a Reply

